Famous Muslim Photographer Peter Sanders

Peter Sanders speaks to CNN about his faith and photography.

CNN: What made you decide to start taking pictures of Muslims instead of rock stars?

Peter Sanders: I didn’t just become a completely different person. I’m still that same person that did all that stuff in the ’60s, it’s just that my point of reference slightly changed.

I still listen to Dylan and he’s still an inspiration to me, I just found that photographing Muslims was slightly more interesting because they came from a world that I could only aspire too — people who spend their lives in prayer, study and worship.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

